Microdesk

Silver Sponsor

Microdesk was founded in 1994 as an Autodesk Reseller with a simple mission – to assist Architecture, Engineering, Construction, Owner/Operators and GIS firms with improving workflows and integrating project delivery technologies. 25 years later and that mission still holds true.

We’re committed to helping clients to realize the business benefits of BIM quickly and economically by facilitating the use of innovative technologies and processes. Our consulting team is the nation’s largest and most experienced group of AECO technology consulting professionals.  Microdesk’s clients represent some of the nation’s largest and most respected organizations and public agencies, including the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey, Denver Airport, Stanford University, Raytheon, Suffolk Construction, Turner Construction, Transystems, HOK, Robert A.M. Stern and Columbia University.

Our vision is to reduce the environmental impact of urbanization by helping the AECO industry to design, construct and operate better projects more efficiently by leveraging the full potential of BIM, VDC and Asset Management. We partner with world leaders, such as Autodesk and IBM, to utilize innovative technologies and methodologies to empower sustainable design and overcome local challenges.

Get in Touch
Phone:  800 336 3375 / +44 (0) 800 029 4635

Microdesk Webinars

Webinar 46

(3.00pm UK Time / 10.00am Eastern Daylight / 10.00pm Singapore Standard Time / 0.00am Australian Eastern Standard [July 7th])

Panel Discussion: How the Supply Chain Influences and Enables the End Client's Adoption of BIM

Moderator: Nicholas Wolf, Director of VDC Services, Microdesk
Panellists:
Lewis Watts, Global Major Project Development Executive, Autodesk
Helen Taylor, Director of Practice, Scott Brownrigg 
Brendan Dillon, Digital Facilities and Information Programme Manager, Denver Airport 
Andy Boutle, Head of BIM - Construction, Kier Group

REGISTER FOR WEBINAR


Webinar 7(4.30pm UK Time / 11.30am Eastern Daylight / 11.30pm Singapore Standard Time / 1.30am Australian Eastern Standard [May 14th])

Panel Discussion: Breaking Down Barriers Between Design & Build
Moderator
:
Preetam Biswas PE LEED, Director of Structural Engineering, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill (SOM)
Panellists
Nicholas Wolf, Director of VDC Services, Microdesk
Ian Peter Atkins, BIM Manager, Populous
Jenny Gillette, Deputy Director, Architecture, NYC Department of Design and Construction
Roberto Vila, Project Manager, Senior Architect - Buildings & Infrastructure, Jacobs Engineering

WATCH ON-DEMAND

Visit website
View all SPONSORS
Loading

9

WEEKS OF FREE LIVE & ON-DEMAND WEBINARS

100s

OF FREE CPD ACCREDITED & AIA/CEU APPROVED PRESENTATIONS AND WORKSHOPS

1,000s

OF ONLINE ATTENDEES FROM AROUND THE WORLD

MEET OUR SPONSORS

Loading

 

COUNTDOWN TO THE FESTIVAL



 

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER

RECEIVE THE LATEST INDUSTRY NEWS, WEBINAR UPDATES & ANNOUNCEMENTS