All webinars are FREE to register for and will be streaming live on the following dates and times in GMT+1. On-demand webinars will be available for viewing on the website within 24 hours after recording.

WATCH PREVIOUS WEBINARS

Loading
30 Jul 2020
  1. 60 mins
    (3.00pm UK Time / 10.00am Eastern Daylight / 10.00pm Singapore Standard / 12.00am Australian Eastern Standard)

    Panel Discussion: BIM across the regions - How is BIM being delivered around the world?
    Women in BIM host a panel of BIM professionals from around the world who will discuss BIM standards, implementation and progression across their regions. The conversation will discover similarities and differences between different countries, and the sharing of experiences, lessons and case studies.

    Moderator: Gergana Staykova, Digital Engineer at Laing O’Rourke, and Core Team member at Women in BIM, Manchester UK

    Panellists:
    Mercedes Carriquiry, COO, /Archsourcing, San Francisco USA
    Giulia Pustorino, BIM Architect, Align Property Partners, North Yorkshire, UK
    Claudia Antunes, BIM Consultant, Stratbond Consultant, Portugal

     

    Panel Discussion: Integrated Collaboration - Bigger than just BIM
    Unifying teams throughout the entire build process to maximize efficiencies, minimize costs and create a culture of true collaboration.
    • Understanding the root causes of project set-backs that cost your team time and money
    • Creating a culture of cross-team collaboration throughout the entire project lifecycle
    • Enabling team members of all skill levels to actively participate with a single source of truth for your project
    • Improving accountability across teams to be proactive in identifying, tracking and solving issues. 
       

    Speakers: TBC
     



    The Role of Information Management for As-built Production

    • Introduction to as-built production for project handover requirements
    • Traditional as-built production methods on typical projects and issues associated with this
    • Digital approach to as-built production and challenges to overcome for a streamlined approach


    Speaker: Anita Soni, BIM Manager, Skanska Infrastructure UK

    REGISTER FOR WEBINAR

04 Aug 2020
  1. 60 mins

    (12.30am UK Time / 7.30pm Eastern Daylight / 7.30am Singapore Standard Time/ 9.30am Australian Eastern Standard)

    Panel Discussion: Data and Decision Making - Construction Analytics

    Panellists: 

    Scott Polsen, Managing Director, Benmax

    Jason Ramsey, Director Product, Reporting & Analytics, Procore Technologies

    Aaron Lober, Senior Product Marketing Marketing, Procore Technologies

    Michael Curtis, Group Manager - Project Accounting, Probuild


    Presentation: Digital Twins: Buzzword or the Next Big Thing?

    • What is a digital twin? Uses for the construction industry

    • Optimizing Outcomes

    • Smarter Infrastructure

    • Plant Example

    • Connected Twins

    • Liveable City

    Speaker: Chris Smeaton, Digital Practice Leader, Vietnam and Singapore, Aurecon



    Panel Discussion: Women In BIM 

    Digital Node

    Details TBC

    REGISTER FOR WEBINAR

13 Aug 2020
  1. 60 mins

    Panel Discussion: Enhanced Turnover Solutions

    • Review of Industry Trends
    • Beware of False Evolution
    • Challenges & Risks
    • Why you should consider digitising and enhancing turnover
       

    Moderator: Andre Paden, Ineight 

    REGISTER FOR WEBINAR

FESTIVAL OF BIM & DIGITAL CONSTRUCTION

REQUEST A COPY OF THE BROCHURE

9

WEEKS OF FREE LIVE & ON-DEMAND WEBINARS

100s

OF FREE CPD ACCREDITED & AIA/CEU APPROVED PRESENTATIONS AND WORKSHOPS

1,000s

OF ONLINE ATTENDEES FROM AROUND THE WORLD

MEET OUR SPONSORS

Loading

 

COUNTDOWN TO THE FESTIVAL



 

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER

RECEIVE THE LATEST INDUSTRY NEWS, WEBINAR UPDATES & ANNOUNCEMENTS